Deadpool, Vol. 1: Dead Presidents

17251103

Hello!

I just read my first Deadpool comic and was very pleased.

I was always curious about Deadpool and after seeing the movie it got me, really did. I bought the volumes 1 and 2 as soon as i could but only managed to read it now. (damn you reading slump).

This is not a birth story, it’s not how Deadpool was born but a story in his life. A funny and different (for me!). Dead presidents are brought to life by a mage and are trying to end America as it is. He is helping S.H.I.E.L.D and even Doctor Strange appears. All fun and games actually but Deadpool remains true to itself and made jokes (good ones!) and kept his seriousness when he needed.

Overall, i enjoyed it but it’s a really pointless story, i hope volume two is better.

4-stars

Stay awesome,

Viviana

 

Leave a Reply

